🚨PSA: YouTube doxes your channel name if you share a video link
🚨PSA: YouTube doxes your channel name if you share a video link To remove it (only with the YouTube app) • Tap your profile picture • Tap the gear icon (Settings) at the top left corner • Tap Privacy and scroll down and look for "Channel visibility for shared links" • Toggle the switch off (Same for Instagram btw, had some crypto anon friends that shared IG links with me and doxxed themselves in the process kek)
The excerpt is quoted from a public Telegram channel, which owns its text.