QNT flew almost 4x in a week on bank news, but the role of the token itself in these networks is not disclosed

$QNT

QNT flew almost 4x in a week on bank news, but the role of the token itself in these networks is not disclosed

QNT

The Clearing House chose Quant on September 24, after a peak near $357 the price pulled back: now around $246 to $247 on spot, down about 8% per day. The Quant business wins contracts, while whether banks need $QNT itself remains unclear.

Facts

• Seven UK banks carried out the first live client transactions with tokenized pound deposits within UK RLN, as reported by PYMNTS on September 24. [pymnts.com, September 24, 2026]

• The Clearing House, owned by large US banks, on September 24 selected Quant as software provider for the planned tokenized deposits network. Stated launch for banks: first half of 2027, linkage to RTP and CHIPS.

• According to CryptoSlate, the announcements contain no rule tying bank transfers to buying or locking QNT. Quant revenue from software and services is separate from demand for the token. [kucoin.com, September 29, 2026]

• On The Clearing House website in news there is the headline “The Clearing House Partners with Quant to Advance the On-Chain Money Initiative”. [theclearinghouse.org]

• Now QNT on Binance spot costs $246.88 (minus 8.5% per day), on Bybit $246.88. Binance futures volume is about $1.97 billion versus about $209 million on spot. [exchanges]

Awaiting

• Whether Quant or The Clearing House will disclose if $QNT is used in transactions of the new network, and not only software is sold

• Whether at Sibos Miami (September 28 to October 1) specific implementations, volumes and details of $QNT staking will appear

post from telegram channel AGGREGATOR • post from telegram channel BredoStrategy • post from telegram channel КриптоАтака 24 ⚡️

Ask your own